Finalists Announcement – Tournament

Thank you to every writer that submitted a script to the first edition of the Film Writer Tournament. You have done something quite important by supporting a competition in its first year, hopefully allowing it to continue. The participant entries came from the United States, United Kingdom, Ireland and Australia. 

The first round of the tournament confronted the first 10 pages of every script. Each entry was carefully read, analyzed, evaluated and provided with several lines of feedback (which will be sent out after the competition ends). Due to the number of entries received this first year, there was no need for a semi-finalist round.

Three contenders stood out from the competition. These finalist scripts will be read and evaluated in full to determine the champion:

Grace Merrill

 The Hagfish
Hyten Davidson

The Valley
David J. Keogh & Douglas G. Thomson

Every entry to the tournament qualifies for a $20 USD discount for Film Writer’s base service (analysis & proofreading) and will receive a free VPF Pitch after the champion is selected and announced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.